This blog is about Graphic Design, Vector Art, and Cartoon Illustration BradHallArt.com


How to block people from following you on Google+

As of the November 2015 redesign of Google+, finding out how to block someone from following you has become even more difficult to find. The trick to it is to find the person's profile, so, to get there, go to the left-hand side of your Google+ page and click "People."



From there, you will need to select Followers, which is at the top of the page, above the pictures of people in circles.


From that page, click on the face of the person you want to block, it will take you to their profile. I have no idea why they make this so complex, and so obscure, I'm sure they meant well.

On their profile page, look for the little tiny dot-dot-dot next to the Follow Box. When you click on that, it opens a menu that allows you to block this profile.

Remember that followers aren't the same as friends, so just because someone's following you, it doesn't mean that you have to follow them back, and see their stuff. Google+ isn't like Facebook that way. But some followers are just spam, and it's good to make them go away.

I suppose Block Profile is so deeply hidden so that people don't accidentally click on it. I really have no idea. But if someone is following you who is obviously spam, or pornography, go ahead and block them.